The AERL is London’s primary network for diplomats responsible for economic, commercial and trade affairs. We organise around 10-12 exclusive presentations a year. These activities are run by a board of committed members. We place a strong emphasis on maintaining a balanced representation of geographical regions and gender on our board.

Marcus Rothen
Co-Chairman of AERL (permanent)
Counsellor, Head of the Economic, Finance, Science & Innovation Dept.
Embassy of Switzerland
Michaela Chrtová
Co-chairman of AERL (rotate)
Head of Economic & Commercial Section,
Embassy of the Czech Republic
Sophia Arvanitis
Agent-General in London
Government of Ontario
Terhi Bunders
Counsellor, Economic Affairs, Climate Embassy of Finland
Maurizio Ghirga
UK Chief Representative of Banca d’Italia & Financial Attaché Italian Embassy
Yasuhiro Matsuda
Minister, Finance Section
Embassy of Japan
Ralph N. Nehme
Economic Attaché Embassy of Lebanon to the U.K. and Northern Ireland
Graham Ziegner
International Strategy and Engagement Directorate,
Dept. for International Trade UK
Miriam Stern Velazquez Counsellor, Director of Trade, Commercial Section
Embassy of the Dominican Republic
Juan Carlos Yépez Franco
Trade Commissioner of Ecuador
Trade Office of Ecuador in the United Kingdom
Commercial Section of the Embassy of Ecuador