The AERL is London’s primary network for diplomats responsible for economic, commercial and trade affairs. We organise around 10-12 exclusive presentations a year. These activities are run by a board of committed members. We place a strong emphasis on maintaining a balanced representation of geographical regions and gender on our board.

Marcus Rothen
Co-Chairman of AERL (permanent) Counsellor, Head of the Economic, Finance, Science & Innovation Dept. Embassy of Switzerland 
Minoru Nakamaru
Co-Chairman of AERL (rotating) Minister, Financial Affairs Embassy of Japan
Massimo Carnelos
Counsellor, Head of Economic Office 
Alternate Executive Director for Italy at the EBRD,
Embassy of Italy
Ms Michaela Chrtová
Head of Economic & Commercial Section,
Embassy of the Czech Republic
Tanya Koicheva
Minister, Plenipotentiary Economic and Commercial, 
Embassy of Bulgaria
Aaron Rosland
Counsellor, Commercial Ontario 
High Commission of Canada
Juan Carlos Yépez Franco
Trade Commissioner of Ecuador
Trade Office of Ecuador in the United Kingdom
Commercial Section of the Embassy of Ecuador
Graham Ziegner
Head of Multilateral Trade and G7/G20 Team,
Dept. for International Trade UK